6840 65th Street Ste 145 Sacramento, CA 95828  Local: (916) 392-8168
Customer Reviews
AMOUR FLORIST & BRIDAL
Local Sacramento, CA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (29 reviews)
Date: Apr 12, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CA

My original review was on April 4th and I wanted to follow up with 10 thumbs up to the customer service and replacement arrangement I received following that initial contact. I received a new arrangement, more to the liking of sunflowers on April 6th. This arrangement looks as fresh today as the day it was received and puts a smile on my face every day. Thank you, Mary and Amour Florist!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date: Apr 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CA

This is the second arrangement my husband has sent me from your business. Both have arrived beautifully!! The arrangement this week arrived on Monday afternoon and Wednesday morning the sunflowers were very droopy, which was disappointing.
Mary Lee's Reply:
Date: Apr 05, 2018, 11:11 am

Hi Tami! I’m happy to hear that the flowers arrived beautiful to you. But I am sorry to hear that they became droopy after a couple of days. Sunflowers are hardy and long lasting but very thirsty flowers. They thrive on both sunshine and fresh water. Did you recut the stems about an inch and replaced the vase with fresh preservative water? This should help them revive. If not, please give us a call or reply and we will be glad to replace it for you. Your flowers, with proper care, is to last at least 5 days :)
Tami's Reply:
Date: Apr 05, 2018, 11:23 am

Thank you so very much for your quick response to my feedback. I did cut the stems and provided water, I did not have any preservative to include. The arrangement did not make any improvement.
Mary Lee's Reply:
Date: Apr 06, 2018, 10:04 am

Will you be there today? I will send a new one to swap out to show our grower the poor quality. Again, my apologies. Once the new one arrived please keep us posts on how it does. Thanks again for the opportunity.
Tami's Reply:
Date: Apr 06, 2018, 10:29 am

Good Morning Mary, Yes, I will be at work today until 4:00 pm. Will this arrangement include the preservative packet? I will be happy to give you an update on the new arrangement. At this time your customer service is incredibly AWESOME!!!!!! Thank you
Mary Lee's Reply:
Date: Apr 06, 2018, 10:39 am

All of our orders should have came with a packet of floral preservative attached to the card pick, if not, it must have fell our during the delivery process. We will be glad to redelivercto you today before 4:00p. Thanks again for the opportunity to keep our customers satisfied with our products. We appreciate the chance to make things right. We hope you’ll choose us again the next time you send flowers. Have a beautiful day!
Mary Lee's Reply:
Date: Apr 06, 2018, 10:53 am

IMG_2465.JPG.jpeg Was this what you received? I just checked in with one of our designers. If so once your new one arrives just ensure that the you add floral food water to it every 2 days or so. Unfortunately, sunflowers don’t do too well in foam-would you like us to create an arrangement of them in a vase instead? Or we can create the same design with lilies as a topiary in place of the sunflowers? Or we can keep it the same-just wanted to give you some options, please let me know, thanks again :)
Tami's Reply:
Date: Apr 06, 2018, 11:17 am

The jpeg didn't open, but it was sunflowers in a clay pot with floral foam. I would be OK with the flowers changing to lilies, if the rest of the design stays the same. I loved the arrangement, but understand that sunflowers may not do well with the foam.
Tami's Reply:
Date: Apr 06, 2018, 11:24 am

A sunflower vase arrangement would also be awesome, they are my favorite flower. But, whatever you think is the best.
Date: Feb 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CA

After my poor experience with Proflowers, it was really nice that Amour was on the ball and got the flowers delivered in time. My wife loved them as well as her co-workers.
Date: Jan 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CA

We regularly order flowers for clients and employees. This is the first time we've used Amour Florist. They were great and provided excellent customer service!
Date: Nov 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

Armour Florist had an easy-to-navigate website which made it convenient to order flowers for my mother over 2,000 miles away. Someone from the shop called me to verify part of my order. I saw a photo of the delivered arrangement, and it was beautiful!
Date: Oct 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

It was a very pleasant surprise to return to my condo and find the very attractive fall floral arrangement on my doorstep. It was a unique assortment of flowers and leaves and additional "decorations" and helped light up an otherwise difficult week.
Date: Jun 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful arrangement and yummy chocolates. I will start using Amour Florists in the future. Kelly .)
Date: Jun 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

The original bouquet that was sent was $55 and you repo'd it and gave me a bouquet for $45. So instead of just losing $10 on the mistake and leaving them you wasted $45 to create a new bouquet plus the time that the delivery kid had pick them up. Of course I know that is retail price not what you actually spend on flowers but I am sure you see my point. What a waste of flowers when all you probably did was throw them out/or kept them for yourselves.
Mary's Reply:
Date: Jun 20, 2017, 1:26 am

Hi Kris, Our apologies. We assure you that the flowers were filled to the exact amount that the sender had originally paid. The first one sent was actually upgraded since we did not have the exact recipe. When sender saw the photo you'd sent, she was unhappy with the subs we used so we made sure we picked up the exact floral recipe to resend to you. It was a loss to us but our priority is to satisfy our customer. We appreciate your feedback and hope you understand our position.
Kris R's Reply:
Date: Jun 22, 2017, 8:37 am

Thank you for your response and clarification.
Date: Jun 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers arrived on time, looked just like picture, very pretty
Date: May 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WA

Ordered for mom & grandma for Mother's Day. Both arrangements were delivered as promised and were even prettier than expected. Great service!
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Outstanding service. The quality of the flowers were superb.
Date: Dec 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

My stepmother reported that the flowers made a beautiful centerpiece on her Thanksgiving table.
Date: Aug 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

my aunt loved the flowers
Date: Apr 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Your florist made the most beautiful bouquet for my aunt's birthday. I requested a pretty English garden theme and your shop did an outstanding job. She was beyond thrilled when the gorgeous bouquet arrived!!! I found your shop on Yelp and really liked the pictures. I'm so happy that the bouquet you made for me matched and even exceeded the quality of the pictures on Yelp. Thank you so much! Warm regards, Diane Matsuo Siegel
Date: Apr 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I paid for flowers and balloons to be delivered at the Methodist Hospital, room 226. Deliver day was 04/25/15. I was just told that the flowers were not delivered. Why nobody bothered to call me? Not emails either!!!horrible! !!!
mary 's Reply:
Date: Apr 26, 2015, 12:57 pm

Hi, Our sincerest apologies for missing your delivery. Our cut off for same day internet order delvieries is 2:00pm, so orders will not show up in our systems unless you personall call to verify or process the order. There's a disclaimer on your order that will say this. Sibnce your order came in after 3:00p, we did not have notification of this. We have canceled your order so your payment will be refunded to you with a few days. please give us a call if you ahve any further questions. Again, our apologies. Thanks, Mary
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

I am very grateful of A M Florist & Bridal fulfilling my wish to deliver a brunch of simple roses to my lovely fiancee. I ordered and requested it online, and they took it seriously and do it really well. Flowers were just great in her near drought area, and it still looks really good till now with lots of care to it. Thanks very much A M florists, am really appreciated! -Ken Siew-
Date: Sep 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very beautiful flowers and well decorated.
Date: Aug 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NM

Friendliest staff I've ever dealt with, very professional and helpful. Definitely my go-to florists from now on.
Date: Aug 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NM

Friendliest staff I've ever dealt with, very professional and helpful. Definitely my go-to florists from now on.
Date: Jun 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great florist! Highly recommended; however, the reason I gave a 4 is because delivery was an hour late! But flowers were very nice and beautiful.
Date: May 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

They were great flowers. But they were one hour late for delivery. So I already left work and my boyfriend is upset that he couldn't surprise me.
Date: Jan 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

You went the extra mile to get my order delivered on time with very short notice!Thank You
Date: Oct 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Sep 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Sep 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Fabulous experience with A & M Florist & Bridal! Thank you so much for exceeding my hopes and expectations. Absolutely I'll be asking you to handle all future deliveries and I'm permanently changing from the florist I previously had always relied upon. The immediate responses including email contact initiated by A & M Florist & Bridal added tremendously to my sense of professionalism knowing that the staff focused on not only superior customer service, but also keen attention to detail. The bouqet is beautiful, fresh, more of a full and varied arrangement than I'd hoped for and brings pure joy and delightful admiration from many who see its loveliness and bask in the light and lovely fragrances that are evolving daily. Thank you very much. Having sent floral arrangments for many, many years through various florists around the country including others in Sacramento and throughout California, this impressive experience with A & M Florist & Bridal simply was unparalleled for quality, service, available menu items and total value. Thank you!
Date: Jun 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Your website was really easy and convenient to use! The recipient appreciated and enjoyed the gift. Thank you!
Date: Jun 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Your online service was easy, efficient and effortless! I was told the arrangement was beautiful and arrived on time. I will definitely use A&M Florist in the future when the occasion arises! Thank you
Flower Delivery To Sacramento, CA
See Delivery Areas